Chelsea & Tyler

Fall Wedding – San Marino Club in Troy, MI

Q&A

How and where did your engagement proposal take place and who proposed?

Tyler planned a wonderful engagement at Painting with a Twist. Both sets of parents; he and I all went for what I thought was a fun afternoon of a triple date and painting. They had girls sit on one side of the table and guys on the other. The teacher was in on it, so she set up this “competition” between each couple, where at the end we would stand at the front back-to-back, turn around, and reveal our painting to our partner to see “whose was best”. Tyler and I went last, and he painted “Will you marry me?” on his, had the teacher hold it for him, and then when I turned around to reveal my painting, he was down on one knee.

What were the most important things to you when planning your wedding?

For one, not stressing about all the small details. For two, making sure that I shared my opinions on things. I am a very go with the flow type of person, so I wanted to make sure that I stood up for what I wanted to see and make my opinions and thoughts known, because I know everyone who was helping me wanted to hear them. They wanted to help make the day everything I wanted it to be.

Why did you choose the Month of your Wedding?

Fall is my absolute favorite time of year. I love the weather slightly cooling off and all the leaves changing, and the smell outside. To me, the month of October encapsulates all things fall, so I really wanted it in October. With all the weddings that got pushed back due to COVID, we were really fighting for dates at the venue we wanted. We ended up choosing October 30th, which was later than I would have liked in the month, but it turned out to be the perfect day! Everything happens for a reason.

Color scheme & theme.

I love all fall tones, so I really used that as my inspiration. My flowers were a mix of burgundy, gold, burnt orange, with greens mixed in. The bridesmaids’ dresses were a dark green, which I thought was the perfect compliment. I know burgundy is a very popular fall wedding color for bridesmaids’ dresses, so I wanted to do something a little different that still felt fall.

Chelsea & Tyler’s Recommended Vendors Below

Recommended Vendors

Check out a video preview by The Smith’s – I love working with Courtney & Max!!!

Published by Life Time Images by Brandy

19 Years Experienced Photographer, Specializing in Weddings, Engagements, HS Seniors and Portraits

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started